Deadly Digital

I was a bit less itred today and was preparing a print for Urte as it is her birthday today and we are invited to her party tomorrow.
I wanted to get it printed at a print lab in town, that I could walk to and of which I only heard the best.
Angela was due to come over for 10 am, but she texted that she had issues to get out of bed and would be later. At least I am not the only one with issues ....
When she arrived we went to QMD and had a quick chat with Urte, before we went to William for brunch.
She had to leave around 2 pm and I decided to walk to Deadly Digital to see if they could do the print today.
They are down in Partick, which was half an hour walk.
I was lucky, they agreed to do the print today and sent me off for a coffee.
I tried Kaf Coffee, but as usual they were full. 
I remembered the Latvian Bakery and walked a few meters up the road. 
I got a seat and a really amazing coffee!
They also had the most amazing Pain au Raisin, but I was too full to have one.
Instead I had a chat with 2 ladies, who were there for a party and normally live in England. Wilma and Jackie. They were quite fun!
When I went back to Deadly, I got my prints and walked home. It was raining so badly all of a sudden, that I had to stop and look for cover a few times. And no taxis in sight - as usual.
Back home I tackled a few things and now Neil has arrived.

We ill go out for a drink or two and celebrate the weekend :)

Blipping the bakery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.