A Middlesborough Sunset

At the week-end my Canon A3+ printer ceased to function.  Despite various diagnostics and exhortations it steadfastly refused to print anything other than blank sheets of paper. 
This printer has been a loyal and faithful servant for many years so I endeavoured to get a 'like-for-like' replacement.  No chance - no longer a current model :-(
I then had a 'light-bulb moment' and tried Ebay.  Found one, bid and won  - but - it was 'collection from Middlesborough'.
No worries - off we set - the rain came down in Biblical proportions all the way from the C-o-U to Middlesborough.  Printer collected, rain eased and then the sun obliged with a rather good sunset.
The Transporter Bridge was a 'must have' Blip - and my extra (the home of Middlesborough F.C.) is especially for my fellow Blipper 'Riversider'.
Hoping for rather better weather tomorrow for our journey home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.