DrSandy

By DrSandy

The new phone

Could not follow the normal Friday morning schedule, because I scheduled a meeting with Tracey, at 12......and when I got up, at 5 am, I had NO ORDER.

So, did READING in the courtyard and STEP,  but skipped zen pilates (AGAIN).

Came home.......... frantically put together the drawing order and then ordered it.

Shortly after arriving home, I got THE PHONE CALL, the printer is fixed and I can sign my new contract and get my new phone.

NOTE :  By this time, 3 days later, I have actually changed my mind.  I  have decided to buy a phone and go, onto a pay as you go option.


So..............

After meeting with Tracy, I headed for the mall.

The overall result  :
I bought a phone.  Not the latest and greatest, but one with an okay camera and in my price range. I renewed the contract, but downgraded it, to half the data/phone calls etc.    The dude, reassured me, that because it was a data only contract, even though it was a 2 year contract, if I gave them a month's notice, I could get out of it.  This made me feel better.......... I am not sure about leaving South Africa. But it is on my mind and being stuck with a 2 year contract, is a complication I could do without.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.