DrSandy

By DrSandy

Spring posy

Today was icing club............
 
There were two assignments : a spring posy and some or other fancy, way of decorating the cake, with frills.
 
Mom managed the first, but not the latter.
 
The fail, was not that she couldn't, just that she did not have the right icing and could not get anyone to take her to the icing shop.
 
I know she was angry and disappointed - aka DEPRESSED.
 
She wouldn't get any points and even though she is 87, she still has her eye on the prizes.  Lol !
 
And then...............only one lady did the frilly thing. 
 
So the club chair lady decided to extend the time to produce the frilly thing.  It would be judged / points allocated etc.  next time.
 
She came home beaming.
 
PS.  I have had a few challenges with the new phone. I managed this picture, but failed to make the one phone call, I NEEDED to make. Eish !

The phone call I NEEDED to make ?
The replacement Zumba instructor (Anthea)........... WAS AWFUL,  so awful, I walked out of the class early.  This meant, I arrived in Springs, 15 minutes ahead of schedule.   When I arrived, the gate was locked.  Try as I might, to call Mom, to get her to open the gate, I could not. I could not figure out, how to get to the phone screen.  AAAAAAAH !  Eventually I just put my hand on the hooter, and blasted the whole neighbourhood, until she came out.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.