Granddaughters

Today our family joined together to place the ashes of my Parents and Aunt in a small grave yard at Georges Plains. Afterwards we all came to our place for lunch. I handed my camera over to have photos taken as I was a bit busy, I liked this natural one with various members of the family.

Dad was the fifth Peacock to be buried there, William arrived in the district in 1832 when this area was only just being settled. His son Robert, then George and my grandfather were buried there in subsequent years. Georges Plains is 15k south of Bathurst. It had a population of about 20 but there is a new subdivision behind the old church so now the population has grown.

Our four kids and 8 grandkids all came along with Isbi’s and MsPeahen’s gang, a few cousins and assorted others. It was a lovely reunion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.