Gathering Nuts in...........

........well not May.  I spotted this squirrel as I was walking through The Firs on Rother Street on my way to meet Ann out of the Blue Cross.  He was running down one of the paths and I could see he had something  in his mouth.  So I followed him and he stopped when he realised he was carrying too much.  I had a quick chance to grab a shot before he scampered off, just carrying one of the chestnuts in his mouth.

Near the market there is a pub called The Lamplighter.  They have a blackboard outside publicising what is on offer in the way of entertainment this weekend.....nothing.  An ideal pic for Silly Saturday hosted by admirer, so I've put it in the extras.

I've discovered a use for nail polish removal that does not involve nails.  The other day we noticed our car was covered in tree sap, actually aphid excretions but tree sap sounds better.  We put the car through the car wash on Thursday, that's where my sea/beach picture was taken, but it didn't remove the sap.  So I looked it up in the font of all knowledge and there it recommended nail varnish removal.  Luckily Ann has some so we set too with bottle and j-clothes and lo and behold it came off like a dream.  Unfortunately I didn't finish reading the article that suggested washing the car after in case the varnish ate into the paintwork, you have been warned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.