90

My mum was born 90 years ago today. This is in Malta. Nigel is the baby. Lucy has yet to be born. I can see so many of the next generation's faces in the those of the children here. 

The day started with a flying visit from my childhood pal, Jane. She lives alone in a delightful house on the shore of a Scottish Lock. It is beautiful. She left school with 3 CSEs but has "it". Retired early, she has properties in Bath, Winchester, 2 in Scotland and one here. Periodically, she comes down to check on the homes. A visit to us was on her list. I get the feeling she is very lonely. 

Next on the doorstep, was one of my sisters. We went into town and met another sister along with Nigel and the gang.

Sainsburys had sweet potato curry going cheap so that's what we are having for tea tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.