Kim

This is my lovely sister in law, Kim. I've known her for over 30 years, since she came over from Malaysia to study at Swansea University, where she met D's brother, Pete. She and Pete (and their now grown up children) have always lived with D and Pete's parents in St Helen's, and Kim worked hard, first as an electronic engineer and then retraining as a maths teacher. She still does maths tutoring when she can, but most of her time is spent caring for the family and especially for her mother in law, who has advancing dementia. I don't see Kim very often, but I like and admire her very much.

Here she is showing me round the garden, which also benefits from her care and attention.

I'm writing this on the train back from Manchester to Lockerbie. Almost home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.