River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Woodland Festival

Lots of rain this morning but I put on my waterproofs and drove to the Woodland Festival. Weather very mild, around 15°C and managed to stay dry.
Bought local honey from Wild Elements which was first port of call.
Today’s Blip is of the working horses Molly & Tyler who were getting ready for their weekend of demonstrations at Plas Newydd.
Chatted with ladies who encourage children to sew with old fashioned sewing machines. I’m going to donate my old Singer machine ...
Delicious coffee from the camper van “Coffee Bay” see extra
Lovely tomatoes and a pot of unusual flower seedlings, which I’ll Blip tomorrow, bought from my friends from Haulfre who’s festival I went to middle of June.
Extra photos of Plas Newydd house down on the Menai Strait and of a colourful wildflower patch near the car park.
Early night I think ...
Goodnight all, sweet dreams x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.