On the Road

Today was a long driving day, in and out and up and over the south side of the Westfjords Peninsula (because the ever so useful Ferry Baldur to Snæfellsnes doesn't run on Saturdays). There was time for a soak in a deserted hot spring next to a huge sunlit beach though. Later a very strong wind from the NE sprang up, brrr, and scary on some of the up and overs, too. (To me it looked like at least force 9 - even the tiny shivering pools at the top of the passes were covered in whitecaps - no wonder the car rental lady was so emphatic about holding on to the doors when you open then).  Most of the views felt too huge to be captured by a tiny sensor - extra is an example.
And today is my 365th blip I believe - though not 365 in a row, as I was confused the first week I joined and accidentally backblipped a couple. At the beginning I never thought I'd do it for a whole year - what an addictive community you all are. I've enjoyed the journey immensely this far, thank you for everything blip and lovely blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.