The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Me time

First work day after the Christmas break - have decided on a new regime.
I'm supposed to be part time but haven't made the best of that flexibility over the past few years. I usually spread my average of 20 hours a week over 4 days. I'm able to work from home quite a lot but have got into bad habits where I will work a bit, get distracted a lot, do some house stuff, get distracted, pop to the shops, then find it's mid afternoon and I've not done my hours, so effectively my 5 hours spread over the full day. This means that I never have a decent work/life/me balance, it's all a big mish mash.
From today I've decided that as I'm currently up at 6ish most mornings I could feasibly start work by 8am at latest and be finished by lunchtime, freeing up my afternoons for photography/housework/shopping and general me time. It's worked well today, sure it won't always... but it's a start.
While I was out I spotted Mr Lowry sat on his bench quietly sketching and thought he looked like he was having a bit of 'me' time too, so didn't disturb him for long

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.