The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

It's raining... again

Day 2 of the work/life balance regime. Started at 7.30 and was only briefly distracted by the squirrel sat on the wall with an oatcake I'd thrown out for the birds.
I counted the hours away, fuelled by quite a lot of tea and coffee, definitely wilting 2 hours in, then 12.30 I finished work, planning to have a butty, make some phone calls and then pop into town or out somewhere with my camera. Having been dry all morning, it started to rain quite a lot.
This is where my plan could break down, especially as the mornings get lighter. If it's forecast or looks to be fine in the morning, do you a) do half your working hours, take the opportunity to go out, ever mindful and unrelaxed in the fact that when you do get back you still need to do the other half OR b) stick to your original plan and be prepared that it probably will rain, but that's just tough OR c) a mixture of complicated options involving a mish mash of working hours and me time, quite similar to 2012
I didn't fancy getting wet so I took photos from the bathroom window and got on with indoors stuff - that's the way to do it, keep positive, there'll be other days to get out and about, cus it won't always rain... will it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.