IB street life

Claire takes Angus back to Vogrie and then goes sailing at Musselburgh. I strim around the chickens to ensure the electric fence is working. Then it’s time to start on the tax return. Joy.

I catch the bus into town and have an hour or so to kill before Claire gets here. I’m taking antibiotics that react badly to alcohol, so my usual solution isn’t available. Instead, I wander around the links and the Meadows.

After a bite to eat, we head for the Kings theatre for the last night of A Touch Of Honey. It’s an interesting production, a 3-piece band on stage, effective set, moody lighting. The acting was patchy and the songs interspersed with the dialogue didn’t really work for me. Not an uplifting story, although probably as true today as it ever was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.