Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The cave at Caves Beach

I normally shoot the cave from inside it looking out.  It's better with a good sunrise or someone spinning steel inside.   I sent Buzz out in 15 knot winds  to get the outside view this evening.  15 knots is about 5 knots over my limit but he behaved himself perfectly.  The cave from the outside  is probably better in the morning but this was a stop on the way to Sydney where I am again.  Ham's beach is to the right  and is where I took the hounds for romp  after this - it really is just the Northern end of Caves beach.  I had some company on top of the cave with some young girls who were keen to see what I was looking at and I noticed there were some people in the cave.  Not a good idea on an incoming tide.

I've been on the run all day and am about to crash so I will say goodnight and see you on the Ferry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.