Self-Seeder

Overheard this morning from the lads next door. "I'm no good at headers". "You don't say", I thought to myself as I returned yet another football before Flora got her teeth into it.

Not as sunny as yesterday but dry enough to get the washing out so that's a big tick as far as I'm concerned. The first two hours of the day were spent on domestic tasks before I allowed myself into the garden. There's only so many times you can think about washing floors before you actually have to do it. Once the kitchen floor was nice and clean I decided, for reasons I can't work out, to make scones and cover the place in a dusting of flour. They're in the oven now.

Later in this afternoon we'll be going to Glasgow. We'll be meeting Baby L's Dziadek - his Polish grandpa - for the first time. Dziadek is over visiting for the weekend. I simply can't bear to think what he must make of the political situation here. Then airport taxi duty before home this evening.

The blip is the seeds of a plant I bought last year at a summer fete. It has lovely coppery leaves and is a relation of an edible plant. The details of which plant escape me. When I bought it I was told that it is a vigorous self-seeder and I wondered if I'd live to regret it but only one plant grew this year. It's reasonably attractive so I'm not going to worry about it taking over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.