Pendreich

This is Cocksburn Reservoir, known to the anglers who use it as Pendreich. It sits to the north of Bridge of Allan in the Ochil Hills. It's an easy circuit and a very pleasant walk. I don't think it's used as a water supply any longer but it is fished and maintained by Stirling Castle Angling Club. It's not a terribly interesting photograph I know but it's a record of the gorgeous autumn day.

Today is the rest day between two childminding shifts. I celebrated by having a gentle start, a catch up with my four good friends via Zoom then the walk at the reservoir. On returning home I gave Flora another decent walk then left her in Lyn's capable hands for a couple of hours so that I can sort out some admin, Community Council stuff, work prep etc. And maybe a bit more time outside just because I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.