Grandpa visits Easdale

About a month ago my uncle, now in his 80s and my last remaining relative of that generation, sent me a USB stick on which he'd caused to be copied some cine film shot in the 1960s. There are about 15 different films - including one which features yours truly. A blip for another day perhaps.

I took, and fiddled about with, a still from one of the films of my grandfather walking the streets of either Easdale Island or Ellenabeich, also, confusingly, known as Easdale. Now I think about it though it must be Ellenabeich as there are no cars on Easdale Island. Quite why Grandpa is carrying a handbag or indeed who is wielding the cine camera I just don't know. Two mysteries never to be solved I guess.

BUSY day. Childminding our grandson. He is asleep on my knee as I blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.