Cyclamen

Such delightful little plants. I always fall for them in autumn and end up buying a few. The ones I'm best pleased with, though, are the ancient tubers which come back year after year such as this one just coming into flower. I love the idea of naturalising them in shady spots of the garden but this never works for me. I don't know if it's too wet, even in the shady spots, or if the soil just doesn't suit them but I can only keep them going in pots. Leaves appear during the summer and in the autumn the pretty flowers start to show.

I'm being trained today. It's part of the contract for my very casual work. So far so good and I'm using my coffee break to blip. Its all online needless to say so that's a bit of a challenge. The weather is quite pleasant but much cooler. I'm sure I'll get out for a walk at lunchtime and I might need to find a scarf.

Insomnia. I'm determined not to moan as so many blippers have the same experience but honestly what is going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.