The banana tree leaves

I love this plant which Pip gave to me about five years ago. He has quite a few growing in the ground of his Bristol house's rear garden. He brought an offshoot in a pot which I decided to pot-on so that I could over winter it in the cabin, rather than risking it being exposed to the winter conditions here, which are probably less mild than a city centre.

I've potted it on further several times, still meaning to plant it out in the garden, but I haven't yet decided where. Now it is too late to do it tis year, so it will be going back inside the cabin quite soon.

I do like it very much, not only because it reminds me of tropical places, but because it has such character. You can see its latest leaf which recently shot up and is just about to unfurl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.