Gable Erratic

By MsGable

ALL STOOKED UP AT MAIL

I slept so well last night that when I woke up I had no idea where I was!

Another day of birding hither an thither. Firstly to Wester Quarff, Yellow-browed Warblers and Goldcrests. Then to Mail for a male Whinchat, which I saw but unfortunately G missed.

Next towards Quendale where neither of us saw a Siberian Stonechat nor another Whinchat. At Quendale I did find a Redstart.

Nothwards we called in at Levenwick again and got closer views of yesterday's Turkestan Shrike, the identification by the experts seems definite; my very poor photo is an extra.

Lastly we spend more time freezing our fingers off looking for the Whinchat at Mail. This is possibly going to be G's bogey bird this year, which bodes ill for me!

We met up with many binocular toting old acquaintances who had arrived on the boat this morning. I hope they kept their noise and excitement down for the sake of fellow travellers Lady Findhorn and Poppy! 

I have not set foot in any establishment selling wool yet and I've been here two days. This is not good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.