Gable Erratic

By MsGable

SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW

Rainbow taken from Wester Quarff, one of my favourite places on Shetland, though there are many favourites. And yes, it did rain with hail a few minutes after this, and I just reached the car in time.

We had intended to go North today but after setting off that way the birding plans changed and went back South. A bit more birding then we drove home and I evicted G from the car and set off for Lerwick, there to meet up with Poppy and Lady Findhorn. It was as though I had only seen them yesterday and there was much to catch up on and laugh about. And there were many people wearing fascinating knitted garments to stare and wonder at in the Cafe. Every other person seemed to be wearing this year's Shetland Wool Week hat, though not me as I still haven't managed to make it fit. But then Lady Findhorn presented me with a delightful Fair Isle hat knitted by her own fair hands, and as I discovered later, with a peerie label inside to say so! The hat will be a future blip I am certain. 

Thank you LadyF and Poppy for a lovely couple of hours, you are both very dear Blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.