Picture this..

By northernlass261

Splish, Splash,

Well, a very wet weekend.

It certainly has, in more ways than one!   Yesterday, I went to mum's amid the heavy rain, to make us a meal.   But she hadn't had her shower that morning, so before we ate, I helped her in and dried her off.   Straight into a clean Nightie and then clean sheets.   How lovely!

Today it was Alan's turn for my assistance, only to make sure he gets in and out OK and to dry his legs.   

As you may know, my son and his wife have been doing alterations at home and have had no bathroom, or hot water for 5 months, with the exception of the toilet.   So they have been coming to us for showers all this time.   Not a problem of course, but when I returned from mum's yesterday, they had been for their showers and I had missed them.   But, it looks like it will be their last here as today the shower is ready to use.
I did message them that it would be nice to see them all nice and clean and smelling fresh for a change.   You can imagine the comments!

So hence, my blip of the shower!   It certainly has been a wet one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.