Picture this..

By northernlass261

Gone Fishing

After the last few days of what seemed like continuous rain, a wonderfully sunny, if cold, day.

So taking advantage it was change the bedding and get it out to dry!

I was invited to go by fellow Blipper EAnnBlair's Allotment to pick some Blackberries, however, time conspired against me and I was unable to go, but managed to head to the Canal nearby for half an hour.   

There was a Fishing competition on and on asking if I could take photos spent some time in the sunshine.   The guy pictured had already caught 48 small Roach - a good sign that the Waterways are in a good condition.   The fishermen were all happy to have their photos taken but the sun (don't we just love it) was not in the best position for me and I couldn't move myself or them!   However, the best I could do in the time and the extra is his boxes of bait.

Late afternoon it was a hospital appointment for Alan and so we await the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.