Slippery route-march.

Only a born & bred Cumbrian (possibly) may complete the quote, but it WAS, unquestionably  "as slape as S~~~~." to the extent the stick was useless except where I could use it on the hard soil at border edges.

Had I known, I'd have used my 2 Leki Sticks; the Sugru© I put at the bottom of my every-day stick was as much use, on the bricks, as the proverbial chocolate Fire-guard.

NO idea of success, but I introduced the lady, visible if you look, to the name Blipfoto, so - if we get another recruit. 
WaHEY! 
We can but hope.
However, having, made it to Melkinthorpe I sure as hell wasn't leaving until I'd got down to the private area; restricted to timed visits I think it was 2 days per week.
At the far end of their private garden was a pond and "Chapel".
seen from afar(ish). The extra was the sight from the door, having negotiated the swallow poo. Out of deference to the floor I didn't set foot inside, but did a shot from the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.