Relay Day!

Lots of congratulations today and we will be floating on cloud nine for some time to come.  Photos of Baby have been pinging in over the last 24 hours:  looking sleepy; looking relaxed; looking grumpy; feeding.  He is doing well and Mum is making a good recovery too.  We had a short Skype with them this evening on our return from the second day at JIRCs.  I've developed a cold, probably from last week's flu jab, and so may have to be in quarantine when I head across the pond in a couple of days,  Well there's lots of things I can be doing for them even if I have to hold off cuddles till it clears.

Meanwhile back at the orienteering.  It was another horrible day weatherwise, the ground at Tankersley saturated, but nothing puts off the spirits of the youngsters taking part.  My blip is of some of the Scottish team ready to go in their warpaint.

It's been an enjoyable, if very wet, day.  The courses were well planned so the youngsters were not out too long and they all got off safely back to their different corners of the country after the prize giving.  Tony and I stopped off for a decent cuppa before heading home to welcome baths and dinner.

And now I have to pack.  The house is still upside down due to the floor work and for a while there I misplaced my passport!!  Thankfully Tony located it on a shelf.  Tomorrow could be quite busy...

I'm afraid I am likely to get even further behind with journals for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.