A tour round Moidart

After the sunshine of the last two days it was fairly overcast today with generally rather flat lighting, certainly not ideal for landscape photography. I was touring the Moidart region with my friend, Eric. Fairly remote and lots of single-track roads. Our first stop was at the remote beach of Ardtoe, which has lots of rock formations all over the beach. Sadly the tide was out so I had to create images from the the rocks and meanders and this is my blip. We then moved on to Castle Tioram which is again set on a wee hillock in the middle of a remote beach. (See extra)

On the way to Moidart we passed a lot of old lorries and rigs which appeared to be on some sort of rally around the area. I have never come across this sort of vehicle rally previously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.