A visit to Eigg

The weather gods continue to shine on us as for the whole of the morning there was a beautiful clear blue sky on our visit to Eigg. I have been to Eigg once previously and I was determined to do something different this time so I headed off to the south of the isle under the shadow of the famous Sgurra peak and along to the derelict clearance village of Guilin. It was quite a hike there and quite steep for my aching bones initially. Still it was a beautiful day and it felt good to be totally on ones own in this striking landscape. There were only bits of the derelict village still around and one had to hunt carefully for them.(see my extras). It clouded over in the afternoon but the journey back to Mallaig was not too bumpy despite the odd splashing from the waves. A good day but a tiring one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.