Was having pain in the centre of the heels of my feet, a check on the wear on the soles of my old shoes, revealed the main suspect. The pain eased over the break, so with my return to work today, the first priority was to nip around to MacGregor Industrial Supplies.

Can't remember the last time I bought new shoes for work, but it may have been over five years ago! Steel toe-capped, of course. At least this boring photo will act as a reminder, and hopefully I'll renew them long before any issues next time...

In other news:

Mild for January; cycled, it was pleasant, and not just because there was a huge tailback on the A9 before the Kessock Bridge this morning; parts arrived for a Marshall amp that's been kicking about the workshop forever - fitted this evening, prior to going for a swim. Hope to test it tomorrow.

Virgin Media are still trying to get me to pay for broadband, despite changing provider in early November. A letter arrived today, and I naively thought they were finally paying me back the money they owe me! No such luck. One of their poor telephone folk will soon have a polite ear-bending, that will leave them in no doubt as to my level of annoyance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.