A change of view

Whilst waiting for the supper to finish simmering I suddenly thought I could try to find a subject for today. I tried a plate of anchovies in garlic and herbs, but they didn't look to attractive under a camera's stare.

Helena was sitting on the sofa next door and I noticed that she had placed the late Christmas card, which arrived today, in the spot where the crib had been until a day or so ago. A light had also arrived beside her small statuette, a large lump of flint and a small fish.

Kirsty sent the card to Bomble who she really likes. She and her family stayed in our house in the summer and loved having a cat to play and just be with, which was a treat as they aren't allowed pets in their house. I liked the shadows and shapes, and the particularly the card's colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.