Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Waiting on a wet day

Dry this morning..but I spent it trying to track an order that should have been delivered today. Sender said it was despatched, provided a tracking number but Courier said they hadn't got it. Long waits on the phone to speak to someone and long waits while they got back to me. 5 hours after my initial phone call they called to say they're sending a replacement. I'm not holding my breath. Who says internet shopping is  easier.
Managed a dry walk with Fletch but forgot to blip and by the time I remembered it was pouring again. We've had 112 days of rain this year..so far..my gardening hubby has been keeping a record.
So blip photo for today is one of my windowboxes viewed from indoors . The begonias have done particularly well this year. They must like rain. A lovely splash of colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.