Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Knitting season

White Rabbits! Don't ask me why but weve always said this on the first of the month.
Another wet day. Today we couldn't avoid a wet walk. We all came back like drowned rats
Our mirror hadn't arrived..and when I tried to cancel the order I was told they couldn't do it as it was " being processed" The latest is it will come Thursday.. so much for Next day delivery.
But the good news is the plants arrived..just too wet to plant them. And...my wool arrived. Such a lovely mixture of colours. Can't wait to start knitting. Boring bit first..knitting a tension square.
Hopefully the weather will be kind on Thursday and I can get out with the camera and meet up with fellow blipper Flavia 13. The plan is to do some street photography and some in black and white. 
Tomorrow we're off the big city.... Carlisle. .. a walk by the river , then some retail therapy.
Hope the weather's better for all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.