Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Carlisle in the sun

After all this rain  today was a delight. Bright blue sky and wall to wall sunshine. A lovely drive up from the south of Cumbria all the way to the north to Carlisle. 
A cold day so the air was crisp and the scenery was stunning. A shame I was driving or I'd have been taking lots of photos.
 Parked at the Sands Centre and had a lovely walk along the river and back through Bitts Park, before a wander round the shops where I went mad and bought a Biba scarf in the sale. I bought this partly through nostalgia. Oh Biba , the very name evokes so many memories . Such a glamorous label ..from my student days. I resisted the temptation to buy a wide brimmed hat.
Carlisle is denoted a city.. but it has a feel.of a small town, pleasant friendly, innocuous so I found it a bit disconcerting to see this notice in the ladies loo! 
But generally a very pleasant trip out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.