Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Red lamp and a sheep

A busy day today with lots of eating and drinking. Friends came to lunch and brought a bottle of champagne, which I shared and enjoyed.

It was lovely to see them , especially as I hadn't seen Mike since before my hospitalisation. He had had cancer two years ago and is now completely recovered. He looks very fit and healthy, travels frequently and enjoys life to the full. Hopefully I will be in a similar position in the not too distant future.

Janet and Ella came over this afternoon and we caught up with all their news.

Now that we are on our own, I feel very tired. As much as I love to see people, it can be very tiring - so feet up and a nap I think. Tomorrow at 9.30 I have my 4th chemo session.

I realised I hadn't done a blip and the afternoon has been grey, dull and rainy. So a quick emergency blip of our mid century lamp with the small pottery sheep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.