Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Colour

Having looked at Bella888's blip today, she wrote that following her Blipmeet on Sunday, there will be an Outrageous Colour Blitz in october, hosted by Hobbs.

I love colour, especially in interiors. I have an Indian patchwork embroidered Ottoman Pouffee, which we bought in Greenwich Market. I think it is a good contribution for the Colour Challenge. Thanks to Hobbs for hosting it.

The morning started off warm and sunny with a bright blue sky. It changed as the day progressed and rained hard. The evening has become cold and the heating is on again.

I began my 4th chemo session at 9.30am and finally left the chemotherapy unit at 5.30pm. Sitting in a chair for eight hours is very tiring and somewhat boring, even though I had a good novel to read.The nurses are lovely and very caring and are actually carrying out the role of nurses, rather than drug dealers as happens on the wards.

Lets hope the chemo side effects are less troublesome this time but I doubt it. They are cumulative and worsen with each session . Oh well, as people tend to say nowadays "It is what it is". And I must be positive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.