Early

Just look at the morning! and the fingernail moon! It was absolutely worth being out in the yard in the cold.

I made a big pot of spicy delicious pozole, and then finally got down to the business of making art: I glued up some backgrounds in order to overprint with transparent paint tomorrow. There has been a big gap in production; I haven't done anything since class ended before the holidays, although every day I have the very best intentions. I'm always chagrined to find out what a sloppy work ethic I have. What is that about anyway? How can you love to do something and then so efficiently not do it? But enough abuse. I prepped half a dozen pieces to play with tomorrow, and look forward to bringing out the paint and colored pencils, stencils, crayons and what all.

In the meantime, I am trying to get comfortable with my new sleep apnea equipment. I've had the stuff for almost three weeks, and I've been diligently using it; I think I am sleeping more solidly, but the breathing snout I have strapped to my face all night is starting to irritate me; I feel the harness on my skull even when it's not there. So tomorrow I have an appointment at the Sleep Center; I'll have to take a break from the studio and go get fitted for a better set-up. I swear I didn't set this up to keep from working. I swear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.