Plus ça change...

By SooB

Begin-again

Another early work start to get a super-urgent contract out that *had* to be finalised today. Then lots of sitting around not straying far from my phone for when they called with the final changes... But nothing. Happy to have given up a chunk of my weekend and today's lie-in (not). I shall remember this when billing rolls around.

Later, long phone calls with MrB to get a submission done on the last day possible (I have been gently nagging since June).

And to round off the day a meeting at school about CarbBoy's upcoming trip to Turkey. I was very gentle, I felt, in my criticism of the way the last trip was handled allergy-wise (same teacher, coincidentally). At least I have direct contact with the host family this time so can (subject to language compatibility) reassure myself (and them probably) directly.

The knitting (and song-based title) are because I finally got the answer to where in the knitting pattern the error was: it was either the number of increase rows, or the number of repeats. My knitting consultant (Mam) and I presumed the former. It is the latter. So about 100 rows pulled out.

I need some garden time tomorrow, I think. Always restores balance to the force.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.