Plus ça change...

By SooB

Frogs

Woke up with one of my dizzy days. Not too bad, but a day to stay close to things to grab on to! Tip this morning with a neighbour to get rid of Saturday’s rubble (I couldn’t manage the heavy hap-fuls on my own) and following a pruning conversation in the car, he kindly came around and hacked the unruly top off the plum tree (should still be warm enough for long enough to avoid damage).

While in the garden, spotted that the pond very much needed topping up, also the centre was overwhelmed with weed, so hauled some of that out. These frogs just observed.

Later, picked about half the grapes and processed them this evening in front of MadMen, which I have very belatedly decided I now have time for! Tomorrow, jelly, juice and pickled grapes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.