Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

47 Years

Today is our anniversary!  The Aspen trees are at peak color in the mountains so we decided to go for a drive.  My first extra was taken by a woman who has never used a camera other than the one on her phone.  She was really nervous about using my camera but I told her it was our anniversary and we really wanted a photo so she obliged and did a good job. :-)  

The bison in my main blip and second extra were a serendipitous find.  When I rode my bike to Jamestown last week I almost turned on this road but I was tired and not positive where I would end up.  Today we happened to be going home the same way in the car so I decided to turn and see where the road took us.  After driving a short distance we saw about 20 bison grazing in a field (fenced in) right next to the road.  :-))

I am grateful for my sweet husband and all the happy years we have spent together!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.