Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

La Mariposa

For the first time in 7 months we went to a restaurant!  We wanted to do something special for our anniversary but we were nervous about eating around other people.  So we decided to go for a late lunch instead of dinner.  We got there at 3 pm and it was empty!  While we were there, two other couples came in but we were all seated far away from each other.  We toasted with peach margaritas and enjoyed yummy Mexican Food.  We felt pretty safe and almost normal.  My blip was going to be the colorful tables at the restaurant but I had trouble getting it to load.

My blip (which was going to be my extra) is the western sky at about 5 pm.  It had been smokey all day but this afternoon the smoke plume reached us and it got dark enough for the street lights to turn on.  We got home and closed all the windows!

I am grateful for the happy 48 years that Pipersdad and I have spent together! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.