Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was a beautiful day and I loved all the signs of fall along the way! 

Top row:     My favorite decoration of the ride
                    Golden Ponds Park, about 2 miles from home
                    Actual street signs, I could have made a whole collage of the creative street names in this neighborhood.

Middle:       Cheese Importers, I'm so happy that they made it through the lockdown!  Besides hundreds of different cheeses, they have a lovely French bistro and market.
                    Cynthia painting a power box with images of her dog.  We had a nice visit.  I'll definitely go back in a week or so and see the finished work.
                    Becky's favorite brewery. (I'm not a fan of beer.)

Bottom:     This house is an example of the eclectic architecture in the neighborhood with the creative street names (top right).
                   Tall sunflowers.
                    More fall decorations and two of my favorite signs.

I am grateful that the smoke was the least it's been for the past several days.  It just depends on weather conditions if we get the smoke or not.  Sadly, the fire northwest of us continues to grow and is now the 3rd largest in state history.  After 6 weeks, it is only 25% contained. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.