Mar In Urbana

By MarMilner

Surprise, Surprise.

Had a busy day today. Went to work. Came home to pick up Libby to take her for her first check-up at the Vets. Tried to put Libby in the carrying bag to take her to the Vets. Couldn't get her to go in it. She jumped out and hid. After 1 1/2 hours I still couldn't find her so decided today wasn't going to be the day I take her to meet her Vet. Then out of nowhere out strolls Libby. From where I have no idea. Vet said she check out o.k. and was a sweet healthy cat.

Came home and was wondering what I was going to do for my blip for the day. There was a knock on the door and when I answered it there stood this lady with a gift bag in her hand. She said this is a gift for Libby from St. Louis. The gift was from Jessi a blip buddy I met earlier in 2012. Carrying the gift was her mother (who lives here in Urbana). Jessi had ask her to pick up a gift for her and drop it by since she wasn't able to attend Libby's Meet & Greet/Kitty Shower night.

Jessi's mom ask if she could hold Libby (which is always fine with her) and I said sure. Oh and by the way you and Libby are going to be my blip for the day. So my blipper friends that's the story of today's blip. Thanks Jessi, this was so sweet of you. Next time you are in town stop by and visit with Libby. She'll be glad to meet you. By the way the writing on the gift bag says "To Libby from Ralph & Melvin. Now how cute is that anyway?

P.S. the bag was full of toys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.