CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Snail enjoying the autumnal scene

I managed to walk down the overgrown garden this afternoon to put kitchen material on the compost heap. As it sits close to the Judas Tree we planted many years ago, which has also been unpruned for some time, I was amazed to see the amazing autumnal colours.

I returned a little later with my camera and managed to stand reasonably still on the rough sloping ground. As I looked more carefully I spotted this tiny snail as it ventured across the leaf after the rain. I thought it would be a colourful way to add a Tiny Tuesday Challenge entry today.

I'm sure I will return to this Judas Tree to feature the astonishing array of other colours, the green, mauve, red and brown of the other leaves as they change with the weather preparing to drop off to the ground. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.