Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Oh so wet!

I walked into town through the nature reserve this morning and got caught in the most terrific rainstorm.  Umbrella, rain hat, rain coat, walking boots not withstanding, I got soaked.  My camera backpack is currently drying out in the airing cupboard.  My camera, I'm glad to say, seems to have survived.

This was the High Street after the rain stopped.  Everyone looking a bit fed up.  I know how they felt!

So not at all the shot I'd planned, but you get what you're given, don't you.  And I'm turning off my comments for tonight because Word is up the swannee and my computer friend Steve is coming to sort that, so I won't have any time...

Thanks for your patience, blip pals, and have a good evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.