Snack bar

I have been thinking of time today .My thoughts went out to many of my dear blip friends. What a year it was for Laurie54! Naturelover and Al are enjoying their grandkids and had a wonderful trip to Europe recently. Tookie is wearing off the pavement of upper Italy and Florence. Alison 666 found her happiness and is nest building. Mambo is keeping up with her incredibly talented off-spring and is following right in their tracks, RonaldBerry is always on the move, this year especially in the saddle of his favorite metal horse.
Miffy is bringing the photography art of light and dark to perfection, MaryElizaR recovered from an ankle surgery and survived in a sane mind six weeks of immobile life. dfb24 is leading an amazing life, caring for husband, daughter and granddaughter, while still enjoying photography, meeting friends and more family. What an energy she must have! njoyce06 had an exciting year too, with a many weeks long road trip with her good friends, amongst other things that had to be rearranged. kendallishere has been shouldering so much of what burdens the life of the poor, suppressed, and wrongly treated that it is threatening her health and Schorschi shouldered everything that is wrong in Brexit. I admire that he could keep his sanity and even go on a longer vacation recently. Woofcity is managing a very busy life with lots of dogs and family while Wildwood has been enriching my life with her wonderful write ups . They are so lively that I always feel like sitting opposite to her in her beautiful family room listening to all the stories about what is happening in her corner of the world.
Gitama is enriching my fantasy with her gorgeous photoshop work Right out of a fairy tale while keeping her little family together and taking care of her aging parents and Mollymae49 helps me not to forget Australia. The beauty if that country is fading in my mind as my last trip to Australia is nearly 10 years ago. My faithful dear friend Bo is not on Blip as regularly as before, I hope that all is well with him!
Moloh, inkface and Charlie17 keep up my relationship with the land of my ancestors and I am grateful for that. I miss Charlie‘s bunnies, but I guess he misses them too.
Dave in France (davesfotos) has given me much help for gardening projects and as long as he is still taking care of his huge garden, the world is still turning....
The list could be much longer - after all I follow more than hundred Blippers :-)
A big thank you to you all. What a year it has been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.