Tiny Tuesday

It was nice to waken to some sunshine this morning...but it was exceedingly chilly and the log burner was being lit as I got downstairs! An early visit to the dentist by which time the sun had disappeared and it was trying to rain. Once home I tidied the kitchen, made a pan of soup and prepared the dinner.

I went out to offer the lads doing the garage a hot mug of soup to find the sun shining again and temperatures had risen somewhat...it lasted all afternoon. I spent the rest of the afternoon finishing the sitting room...24 crystal lampshades to take down, wash and replace! Hubby had to help as I couldn’t get the shades off...they were a bit of a beggar. Only the carpet and rugs to shampoo now!

I’ve had a jug filled with dried flowers and berries sitting around since last year (its been blipped a couple of times previously)...I decided they’d seen better days but thought the berries still looked quite photogenic and colourful, so blip sorted.

Thanks to Barking for hosting this months challenge.

Extra: garage progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.