Not A Bad End.

But it died away really quickly.

Whilst waiting on PD catching up during the morning walk I spotted this splash of colour in the dim undergrowth under a large lime tree.
Later - again whilst waiting on PD - it was some shaggy ink caps that caught me attention. That got me onto looking for more mushrooms
Taking this one, I thought I was going to have to wait for another dog walker to come along and help me up ………. my knees refused to take my weight or straighten up - cold weather, ageing and gammy knees are not good bed fellows. This thing was much easier to take as it was neary 6' off the ground.

Yellows,  reds and greens (with a hint of blue) finished off the day time pictures ……….. until the 5 minute sunset arrived and I stuck the camera out of the back bedroom window and grabbed some shots like this.

I have also printed out a couple of pictures, mounted another couple and done some shopping and put the perches on bird/bug houses from a couple of days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.