Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Watery lighting

Last night when I finished reading I spotted a huge (and I do mean huge) sitting on the headboard. No point waking Mr T as he wouldn’t have seen it and then would have put the lights on and then it would have vanished. He always makes me go out of the room when he catches loses them.So I plucked up the courage and trapped him and then chucked him out of the bedroom window and he was big enough to see him run across the driveway. 

Then I couldn’t get to sleep so I tried a trick I have learned from CBT. It is 5, 4 ,3 ,2 ,1.  5 things I can see, 4 things I can feel and that is where it went wrong as I could feel spiders crawling!  I did get to sleep eventually!

When we woke up this morning there were passing showers and this rainbow stayed for a while but the watery light was quite fleeting. 

I seem to have found a nice swimming time which is about 12:30 and the pool is generally quiet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.