Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Escaped!

Even though it was chucking it down I quite enjoyed my walk yesterday afternoon.  I had my main camera set up recording the approach of Storm Alex so just the little TG-6 came out for a short walk.  I was sat at my desk doing some admin and it looked so nice, and Mr T usually sleeps after lunch so I asked if he minded me going for a walk.  A lovely 25 minutes in the sunshine and quite warm.  It seemed quiet enough to be safe for us both to go out.  I think we need to as it feels very low risk and I miss the change of scenery.

I did a little bit of guitar practice when I came back.  I bought a really cheap (£35) one in Aldi years ago which ended up in the loft as I just had zero time to learn, and lessons are mega expensive.  I found an app called Yousician, did the free week trial, cancelled, and then got a very good offer to subscribe.  I think it is brilliant (I am still far from brilliant) but just 10 minutes is a nice break, and I am learning to play "Ain't No Sunshine" at the moment.  I am planning on shooting a video at some point.  Currently working on my shot list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.