Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Storm Alex

Hasn’t been too bad but it is wet and a bit windy. I had been thinking of going to Clevedon this afternoon if it was really stormy and had been meaning all week to check the tides. Just as well Mum reminded me this morning as it would have been out!

The last few days Mr T has been commenting on the mobility scooter adverts but the lady from the council had told him quite firmly that if he can’t see he shouldn’t use one. A walk now is pretty much a shuffle and his back pain has got worse so we have had the awkward discussion of a wheelchair. It would be less stressful for me when we are out as there is so many risks of falls at the moment and he needs a seat every couple of minutes. I have found a good foldable one which he is pondering on. It isn’t nice but I hope he says yes as I feel it will give us some freedom back as well as be safer for him. If he feels OK then he can push it and walk with support. I really realised at Slimbridge a couple of weeks ago this conversation was needed but it was good he started to raise it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.