Half a step at a time

By dorkytrish

Heat wave

Sydney reached a high 44 degrees today. Fire alerts everywhere. I must say well done to all the firies as they were called out and made sure everything is under control.

I avoided most of the heat by being in the office. There we sipped on tea! I know cray cray!

After work lil Missy S was excited for a sleep over so I couldn't take her for a quick dip in the beach down the road from our house but she had a good day sipping on ice blocks and playing with the sprinkler. I got home and saw a few birds on the garden so I turned on the tap so they had something to drink.

As I write this its 7pm and have had a dip in the beach but out of it is crazily hot! Everyone is still out and enjoying the last few hours of this day.

It's been 8 days since and today has been the hardest day for me. I hope it all gets better, I have hope for the future I have to. Have to repeat my motto for 2013 is "keep moving forward"

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.